Are Tim Horton’s donuts vegetarian (are there vegetarian donuts at Tim Hortons + more information)?

Many people who enjoy Tim Horton’s breakfast menu have the question, “does Tim Horton’s have vegetarian donuts?” Well, read on to find out.

Yes. Though Tim Hortons Donuts contain eggs and dairy products, there are a few donuts that are vegetarian.

Making breakfast is tiresome, especially when I have morning meetings at work. Therefore, I always order my breakfast from Tim Hortons, and its donuts are my favorite. However, recently I got sick, and my doctor advised me to start consuming vegetarian food. I got worried since I did not know whether I could still order Tim Horton’s donuts. I decided to research and find out whether they are vegan or not and wrote this article to enlighten others that may be wanting to know the same information. Read till the end to know whether there are vegetarian donuts at Tim Hortons.

What is in Tim Horton’s donuts?

Tim Horton’s donuts contain different ingredients depending on the type of donut. The ingredients used to make these donuts are naturally manufactured and fresh; hence why the donuts taste good. Common ingredients used to make Tim Horton’s donuts include; all-purpose flour, milk, instant soft yeast, melted butter, eggs, yeast, sugar, salt, edible candy sprinkles, icing sugar, and sugar syrup.

The donuts are very sweet as you can tell from the list of ingredients above since sugar is the most used ingredient. They make soft yeast filling and dip it in a mixture of cinnamon powder and sugar to give them the brown coating. Different donuts have different types of syrups to give them different flavors.

Which Tim Hortons donuts are vegetarian?

Are Tim Horton’s donuts vegetarian?
Tim Hortons donuts. Image source: Tim Hortons

Some of Tim Horton’s donuts that are vegan include; Boston Creme Donut, Double Chocolate Donut, Honey Dip Donut, Apple Fritter, Chocolate Dip Donut, Old Fashioned Glazed Donut, Honey Kruller, Old Fashioned Plain Donut, Sour Cream Glazed Donut, and Vanilla Creme Donut. These donuts are made with soft yeast filling that does not contain eggs. Additionally, these donuts do not have pastries since all the pastries at Tim Hortons contain dairy milk. They contain vegan syrups that are used to sweeten them for people to enjoy as they eat.

Can you have any donuts at Tim Hortons if you are following a vegetarian diet?

No. You cannot have any donuts at Tim Hortons since some are not vegan. You have to specify that you need vegan donuts since most of their donuts are made with eggs and added pastries, which contain dairy milk. Note that vegetarian donuts are not always available at Tim Hortons; hence it is best to order bagels when on a vegetarian diet since they are similar to donuts and are vegan.


Do Tim Horton’s donuts contain allergens?

Yes, according to Tim Hortons, the donuts may contain allergens since some have dairy products and eggs. Also, vegetarian donuts may be contaminated with allergens when they are being prepared; hence it is best to specify you want a vegetarian donut while ordering.

Leave a Comment

ABOUT CONTACT PRIVACY POLICY is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to