What is vegan at Starbucks (How to order + More information)

Starbucks is the go-to place for a good cup of coffee and other treats. But what happens if you want a vegan option? What is vegan at Starbucks?

Starbucks has a variety of vegan foods and drinks for customers who prefer to keep an animal product-free diet. There are vegan items of various categories at Starbucks. Every option at Starbucks has a vegan-free version. I only found out about this when I started to observe a vegan diet as a dare from my friends. I was craving a sweet Starbucks treat so I went online to see if they have vegan options. Let’s just say I got my perfect vegan drink in all its Starbucks glory and many more that I am going to share with you.

What is Vegan at Starbucks (How to order?)

For the love of Starbucks, I dare say I was afraid to go vegan. I know I’m not the only one so worry less. Here is a list of what is vegan at Starbucks.

Vegan Starbucks coffee drinks

Who doesn’t love a good cup of coffee to kick start their day? Well, Starbucks ensures that its vegan customers have a variety of options under this category. If you are vegan you can enjoy these Starbucks drinks and have that caffeine boost that everyone craves on a hectic day.

  • Iced caffe latte
  • Iced cappuccino
  • Iced or hot blonde latte
  • Ombre iced coffee
  • Iced blonde vanilla latte
  • Cold brew
  • Cold brew vanilla latte
  • Nitro cold brew (no milk)

To order these drinks you should avoid any cinnamon dolce toppings, honey, and protein powder. The only coffee sauce you should use is the basic mocha sauce. All the other sauces are not vegan.

Vegan Starbucks espresso drink

Vegan Starbucks espresso drink

Extra is the perfect tease your vegan diet needs. It is one of those simple things that bring you joy, poking at your diet with a Starbucks vegan espresso. What could be better? A little fun with a sweet-tasting espresso to embrace your diet with a blissful smile. This list of vegan Starbucks espresso sprinkles the charm you need in your fan diet.

  • Caffe latte
  • Latte macchiato
  • Cortado
  • Cappuccino
  • Café misto
  • Flat white
  • Blonde vanilla latte
  • Vanilla latte
  • Espresso macchiato

To order these vegan espressos you need to pick non-dairy milk alternatives like soy milk, coconut milk, almond milk, and oat milk. You should avoid java chocolate chips and whipped cream toppings. Also, order only mocha sauce for your drink.

Vegan Starbucks coffee frappuccinos

A Starbucks Frappuccino is a hug in a glass. This caption can’t be more satisfying. Starbucks Frappuccinos are the perfect blend you need to awaken those nerves while still keeping it sweet and creamy. The good news is there are hugs for everyone. Starbucks has some of its Frappuccino options vegan just for you whether you need it in the morning or on a beautiful cozy evening.

Here is the list of vegan coffee frappuccinos.

  • Coffee Frappuccino
  • Matcha cookie crumble Frappuccino
  • Caramel Frappuccino
  • Matcha Frappuccino
  • Café vanilla Frappuccino
  • Mocha Frappuccino
  • Espresso Frappuccino

To order these drinks you should avoid whipped cream toppings, cinnamon dolce toppings, and caramel sauce. Instead, order your drink with non-dairy caramel syrup and also request only non-dairy sweeteners.

Vegan Starbucks non-coffee frappuccinos

Vegan Starbucks non-coffee frappuccinos

Hugs to everyone all the way. If you want the Frappuccino but you want to go no on the caffeine, Starbucks has some of their crème-based frappuccinos vegan. This is another tease on your diet to make it more lively and enticing. From strawberry flavored to vanilla and chocolate, Starbucks offers it all.

  • Strawberry crème Frappuccino
  • Matcha crème Frappuccino
  • Vanilla bean Frappuccino
  • Chocolate cookie crumble crème Frappuccino

To order these crème Frappuccinos you should pick your choice of non-dairy milk with no whip. If you want to add any syrup ensure it is nondairy and have it pumped into your cup depending on the size you have ordered.

Vegan Starbucks teas

Any time is Starbucks tea time. The rich flavors are a necessity if you want to relish the sweetness of such simple drinks. Starbucks teas are that unplanned option you go for and finish a whole cup with zero regrets. These legendary drinks are here to stay and now that vegan options are available, you can swap from coffee and dairy to vegan with ease. Here are some vegan Starbucks teas.

  • Earl grey tea
  • Mint citrus tea
  • Jasmine pearl tea
  • Chamomile tea
  • Matcha tea latte
  • Chai tea
  • Youthberry tea
  • Hibiscus blend tea
  • English breakfast tea
  • Emperor’s Cloud & Mist tea

To order vegan Starbucks tea you should choose the non-dairy milk of your choice. If you want it black you should choose a sweetener that is not honey.

Vegan Starbucks refreshers

It’s no news, Starbucks refreshers are the best stops for strict vegans. They are natural and fruity which is every vegan’s number one wish. Then there is that pop of color and the sparkle. These refreshers bring the diet tease to you.

  • Lemonade
  • Pineapple passion fruit
  • Mango dragon fruit
  • Mango dragon fruit lemonade
  • Strawberry acai
  • Strawberry acai lemonade
  • Pink drink
  • Pineapple passion fruit lemonade
  • Paradise drink
  • Vegan dragon fruit

You can order vegan Starbucks refreshers at the stores or in-app. All you need to do is give the barista your order or if you are ordering online you pick the drink in the size you want and enjoy.

Vegan Starbucks bakery items

Vegan Starbucks bakery items

One thing with Starbucks, is it has it all. Once you have your preferred vegan Starbucks drinks you might need some sweet vegan bakery treats to take it with. Starbucks vegan bakery items that are just as sweet and delicious as any other cookie, chocolate bar, or bagel. Here is a list of vegan Starbucks bakery items.

  • Plain Bagel
  • Sprouted grain bagel
  • Blueberry bagel
  • Cinnamon raisin bagel
  • Emmy’s coconut cookies
  • Dark chocolate bars
  • Charles chocolates caramelized crisped rice bar

These items could easily be exposed to cross-contamination so when ordering, you should ask the baristas to change the tongs for your order. You should also request non-dairy sweetener and spread if you want any.

Vegan Starbucks syrups and condiments

Starbucks’ vegan menu would be unachievable without some touch of vegan sweetness. There are a variety of vegan syrups and condiments that you can use for your vegan drink. They add flavor and keep your drink tasty. Here is a list of the condiments.

  • Toffee nut
  • Mocha sauce
  • Caramel cinnamon
  • Raspberry
  • Toasted vanilla
  • Sugar-free vanilla
  • Avocado spread
  • Justin’s classic almond butter
  • Justin’s classic hazelnut butter

These items are always available when you are making your order. All you need to do is specify the type you want in your request and you will enjoy the sweetness in your drink.

FAQ Section

How many vegan items does Starbucks have?

Starbucks has a variety of vegan items depending on the category you want. The items can however be exposed to cross-contamination. You can check the above Starbucks vegan item to pick out your vegan treat.

What do non-vegan products do to your body?

Non-vegan products are primarily rich in proteins and vitamins, this contributes to strengthened muscles and other health benefits. Non-vegan food is also considered to expose your body to certain diseases

Are there vegan pastries at Starbucks?

No, as of now there are no vegan pastries at Starbucks but who knows, Starbucks might have them on the menu boards any time, do look out for them.