Craving a sweet, creamy drink with a chocolatey taste? Add the Starbucks white chocolate mocha to your beverage to sort your cravings. However, Is Starbucks white chocolate mocha creamer gluten-free? Let’s find out below.
Starbucks white chocolate mocha creamer is gluten-free and hence safe for consumption for someone who is gluten-intolerant or on a gluten-free diet.
Being gluten-intolerant, this creamer has never harmed me or triggered my allergy in any way. This is also due to the fact that I got the go-ahead from my doctor to consume it. However, if you still doubt this creamer is entirely free from gluten, keep reading to learn more.
What makes Starbucks white chocolate mocha creamer gluten-free?
Starbucks white chocolate mocha creamer is gluten-free because it is made with gluten-free ingredients. This creamer combines natural flavors, buttermilk, nonfat milk, gellan gum, sugar, heavy cream, and some vegetable oil. The specific vegetable oil used in this creamer is high oleic soybean oil which is free from gluten. However, this beverage contains dairy and should be avoided by someone intolerant to lactose.
Can you have Starbucks white chocolate mocha creamer while following a gluten-free diet?
Yes, you can have the Starbucks white chocolate mocha creamer when on a gluten-free diet. This creamer is entirely free from gluten or any form of wheat. However, if you are on a gluten-free diet and observing your weight, you should probably stay away from this creamer as its high calorie content. A serving spoon of this creamer has a whole 40 calories, which is relatively high for such a small serving.
Can you have Starbucks white chocolate mocha creamer when you have celiac disease?
Yes, as stated above, the Starbucks white chocolate mocha creamer is gluten-free and safe for those with celiac disease. However, Starbucks does not guarantee that any unpackaged products are gluten-free. Therefore, when ordering this creamer in your beverage, ensure you inform your barista you have celiac disease so he can be careful when preparing your drink.
The Starbucks white chocolate mocha creamer is an excellent addition to your beverage, especially if you are a chocolate lover. If you are intolerant to gluten or on a gluten-free diet, worry no more, as this add-on is entirely free from any form of gluten. Furthermore, ensure that the drink you order alongside this creamer has all gluten-free ingredients.
Does Starbucks white chocolate mocha creamer contain other allergens?
Yes, Starbucks white chocolate mocha creamer is not wholly free from other allergens as it is made with milk and cream and hence has dairy in it. This means that anyone who is lactose intolerant should probably consider never having this creamer.
Are all ingredients in Starbucks white chocolate mocha creamer gluten-free?
Yes, all the Starbucks white chocolate mocha creamer ingredients are gluten-free. This creamer combines milk, natural flavors, sugar, vegetable oil, gellan gum, buttermilk, and some heavy cream.
Kai Jordan worked as a Certified Nutrition Specialist and now a food critic whose main objective is to provide consumers with as much information as they need to make the right choices concerning foods and drinks. Jordan is passionate about helping the public reach their health-related goals but also keen on reviewing foods and drinks offered by some of the famous restaurants the likes of Starbucks.
Kai has therefore created well-researched and comprehensive excerpts regarding the services and products offered by the giant restaurant chain. And which can be retrieved from Starbmag.com, apart from talking writing, and dealing with food Kai loves also to Kayak.