Are you gluten-intolerant and want a rich, creamy coffee from Starbucks made with whipped cream? You might wonder, is Starbucks whipped cream gluten-free? Let’s find out below.
Starbucks whipped cream is gluten-free as it is simply a mixture of cream and vanilla syrup.
What makes Starbucks Whipped Cream gluten-free?
Starbucks whipped cream is gluten-free as it is made with gluten-free ingredients. This whipped cream simply combines vanilla syrup and cream. The cream in this drink is made with cream, carrageenan, and mono and diglycerides. On the other hand, vanilla syrup combines water, natural flavors, sugar, citric acid, and potassium sorbate, a preservative added to it. All these ingredients are completely free from rye and wheat and do not contain any traces of gluten.
Can you have any drink made with Starbucks Whipped Cream while following a gluten-free diet?
No, you cannot have any drink at Starbucks made with whipped cream if you are on a gluten-free diet. This is because though Starbucks’ whipped cream does not contain gluten, different drinks are made with different ingredients that might contain gluten traces. This will disrupt your diet or even harm you if you are allergic to gluten.
On the other hand, Starbucks does not guarantee that its unpackaged drinks are entirely free from gluten or other allergens. This is because the coffee chain uses shared equipment to prepare the drinks. Therefore, ensure that you double-check the ingredients of the drink you want to purchase to ensure they are gluten-free.
Can you have any Starbucks Whipped Cream when you have celiac disease?
Yes, you can have Starbucks whipped cream when you have celiac disease. As seen above, Starbucks whipped cream is completely free from gluten; hence, it is safe for someone with celiac disease. However, not all drinks that are made with whipped cream are gluten-free. Some have gluten-rich ingredients that might trigger you. If you have celiac disease, you should be extremely careful when ordering a drink to ensure it is safe.
Does Starbucks Whipped Cream contain other allergens?
Starbucks whipped cream does not contain other allergens, as all ingredients in this cream are free from any significant allergens. Furthermore, this cream is not made with milk but carrageenan, an emulsifying agent derived from seaweeds.
Are all drinks with Starbucks Whipped Cream gluten-free?
No, not all drinks with Starbucks whipped cream are gluten-free since they all contain different ingredients. Therefore, when buying a Starbucks drink topped with whipped cream, ensure you double-check all the ingredients to ensure they are gluten-free and that the drink is safe for your consumption.
Kai Jordan worked as a Certified Nutrition Specialist and now a food critic whose main objective is to provide consumers with as much information as they need to make the right choices concerning foods and drinks. Jordan is passionate about helping the public reach their health-related goals but also keen on reviewing foods and drinks offered by some of the famous restaurants the likes of Starbucks.
Kai has therefore created well-researched and comprehensive excerpts regarding the services and products offered by the giant restaurant chain. And which can be retrieved from Starbmag.com, apart from talking writing, and dealing with food Kai loves also to Kayak. You can read more about me on the about us page.