Is Starbucks Pike Place Roast Coffee gluten-free (Does Starbucks Pike Place Roast Coffee contain gluten + more information)?

The introduction of Starbucks Pike Place Roast Coffee is good news to Starbucks coffee lovers. What these coffee lovers need to ask themselves is; is Starbucks Pike Place Roast Coffee gluten-free?

YesStarbucks Pike Place Roast Coffee is gluten-free.
My friends and I have been sampling Starbucks coffee for three years. As a coffee lover, I enjoy the original form and the flavored forms of Starbucks coffee because I am sure of good quality. When Starbucks introduced Pike Place Roast Coffee, I researched the ingredients to see if the coffee was gluten-free. I also bought it in large quantities because I wanted to gift it to my friends. In this article, I will discuss what makes Starbucks Pike Place Roast Coffee gluten-free and all you need to know about Starbucks Pike Place Roast Coffee. 

What makes Starbucks Pike Place Roast Coffee gluten-free?

Starbucks Pike Place Roast Coffee gluten free because it is 100% Arabica coffee beans. The Coffee beans are naturally gluten-free, with no flavored additives or gluten ingredients added during manufacturing. The only substance added during manufacturing is water. 

Can you have any drink made with Starbucks Pike Place Roast Coffee while following a gluten-free diet?

Is Starbucks Pike Place Roast Coffee gluten-free 
Starbucks Pike Place Roast Coffee. Image source: Starbucks

Yes, you can have any drink made with Starbucks Pike Place Roast Coffee while following a gluten-free diet. The composition of Starbucks Pike Place Roast Coffee has not been tampered with as it is manufactured through roasting and grinding Arabica coffee beans.

Starbucks also introduced a new flavor of the Starbucks Pike Place Roast Coffee with notes of cocoa and toasted nuts. Those on a strict gluten-free diet should be cautious when buying the flavored Starbucks Pike Place Roast Coffee as cross-contamination may occur during the manufacturing process. The equipment used in adding flavors may have handled other products that contain gluten though this is rare.

Can you have any Starbucks Pike Place Roast Coffee when you have celiac disease?

Yes, you can have Starbucks Pike Place Roast Coffee when you have celiac disease. Pike Place Roast Coffee does not have gluten-flavored additives or ingredients. It is 100% gluten-free as it only contains roasted Arabica coffee beans making it suitable for people with celiac disease.

Those with celiac disease may need to be careful when purchasing flavored options. The ingredients used in flavored coffee options may contain gluten. It is advisable to check the ingredients label before buying the flavored Starbucks Pike Place Roast Coffee.

FAQ Section 

Does Starbucks Pike Place Roast Coffee contain other allergens?

Starbucks Pike Place Roast Coffee contains caffeine. It is not suitable for people with caffeine intolerance or people who suffer from non-allergic food intolerance to caffeine.

Other than caffeine, Starbucks Pike Place Roast Coffee is said to be free of the most common allergens. People who need extra caution may need to read the ingredients label carefully before buying.

Are all drinks made with Starbucks pike place roast gluten-free?

All drinks made with Starbucks Pike Place Roast Coffee are gluten-free if the other ingredients are gluten-free.

Leave a Comment

ABOUT CONTACT PRIVACY POLICY

Starbmag.com is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to Amazon.com.