Are you craving a healthy, fruity drink free from caffeine? Try out the passion tea from Starbucks. However, if you are gluten-intolerant, can you still have this drink? Is Starbucks passion tea gluten-free?
Yes, Starbucks passion tea is gluten-free and can be enjoyed by someone who is gluten-intolerant. I was born into a family of health freaks, so dieting was my norm. Quite often than not, we used to eliminate certain foods from our diet. Just a few months ago, we decided to all go on a gluten-free diet. While on it, we discovered several healthy and delicious drinks that are gluten-free, and Starbucks passion tea was one of them. I loved this drink a lot due to its flavor and bold, passion taste. Keep reading to know more about this drink and if it has any other allergens.
What makes Starbucks passion tea gluten-free?
Starbucks passion tea is gluten-free as it is made of gluten-free ingredients. According to Starbucks’ official website, their passion tea is simply an infusion of water, fruit juice extract, hibiscus flowers, cinnamon, citric acid, lemon grass, natural flavors, licorice root, apple, and ice. All the ingredients mentioned here are not only free from allergens but are completely free from any form of allergens.
Can you have Starbucks passion tea while following a gluten-free diet?
Anyone on a gluten-free diet can drink Starbucks passion tea as it is gluten-free. As mentioned earlier, the ingredients in Starbucks passion tea are entirely free from gluten or any form of wheat. However, you should always consider the risk of your drink getting contaminated, as Starbucks is clear that they use shared equipment to prepare their beverage. Low amounts of gluten for someone who is on a gluten-free diet and does not have celiac disease should be safe.
Can you have Starbucks passion tea when you have celiac disease?
As stated above, Starbucks passion tea is free from any form of allergens, including gluten; hence, someone with celiac disease can have this drink. However, the franchise cannot guarantee that their unpackaged beverages are entirely free of allergens or gluten as they prepare them using shared equipment. Therefore, if your celiac condition is quite severe, you might want to consult a professional before consuming Starbucks passion tea, as even the tiniest amounts of gluten due to contamination can trigger you.
Furthermore, always ensure you mention to your barista you have celiac disease, so he can be extremely cautious while preparing your drink to avoid contamination. Therefore, even when customizing this drink, ensure that any substance or syrup you add to it is entirely free from gluten.
Does Starbucks passion tea contain other allergens?
No, Starbucks passion tea is free from any form of allergens. This drink can be enjoyed by people with various allergies and conditions because not only is it allergen-free, but it is also relatively healthy. It has no calories or carbs and only has 10 mg of caffeine. However, it is key to note that Starbucks does not guarantee that any of its beverages are entirely free from allergens because they use shared equipment to prepare the drinks.
Are all ingredients in Starbucks passion tea gluten-free?
Yes, all ingredients in Starbucks passion tea are completely free from gluten or any other allergens. This beverage is simply a blend of apple, hibiscus, and lemon grass hand-shaken with ice to create a refreshing, healthy drink.