If you are under the weather and are looking for a hot drink to cheer you up, try out the Starbucks medicine ball. However, what if you are gluten intolerant? Is Starbucks medicine ball gluten-free?
Yes, the Starbucks medicine ball is completely free from any form of gluten. This is because none of its ingredients contain gluten.
Table of Contents
What makes Starbucks medicine ball coffee gluten-free?
Starbucks medicine ball is gluten-free because the ingredients used to make it are free from any form of gluten or wheat. This drink is basically a combination of hot water, peach tranquility herbal tea, jade citrus mint green tea, infused with some steamed lemonade and honey blend to enhance its taste and flavor. Therefore, the Starbucks medicine ball is relatively safe for anyone who is gluten-intolerant or on a gluten-free diet.
Can you have Starbucks medicine coffee while following a gluten-free diet?
Yes, you can. As mentioned above, this beverage is completely free from any form of gluten. In fact, it is made of herbal teas, which makes it relatively healthy. Its calorie content is also low, making it an excellent option for someone on a gluten-free diet and anyone who is generally dieting and watching their weight.
Can you have Starbucks medicine ball coffee when you have celiac disease?
Yes, the Starbucks medicine ball has no gluten in it hence won’t harm someone who has celiac disease. However, Starbucks does not guarantee that any of its drinks are entirely free from allergens as they use shared equipment to prepare them. Therefore, when ordering this beverage, ensure you mention to your barista that you have celiac disease, so he can be careful when preparing your drink.
Starbucks medicine ball is entirely free from any form of gluten or other allergens. Just as its name suggests, it is made of herbal teas and lemonade, hence medicinal, especially if you have caught a cold. Therefore, this drink is a nutritious drink to enjoy at Starbucks, mostly if you are on a healthy diet.
Does Starbucks medicine ball contain other allergens?
No, the Starbucks medicine ball does not contain any other allergens. It is not made of dairy or any form of peanuts. Therefore, if you are allergic, feel free to enjoy this beverage whenever you want.
Are all ingredients in Starbucks medicine ball coffee gluten-free?
Yes, all ingredients in the Starbucks medicine ball are gluten-free. Starbucks medicine ball is basically made of herbal teas with lemonade infused and some honey to enhance the taste.
Kai Jordan worked as a Certified Nutrition Specialist and now a food critic whose main objective is to provide consumers with as much information as they need to make the right choices concerning foods and drinks. Jordan is passionate about helping the public reach their health-related goals but also keen on reviewing foods and drinks offered by some of the famous restaurants the likes of Starbucks.
Kai has therefore created well-researched and comprehensive excerpts regarding the services and products offered by the giant restaurant chain. And which can be retrieved from Starbmag.com, apart from talking writing, and dealing with food Kai loves also to Kayak. You can read more about me on the about us page.