If you are craving a topping with a nutty taste with subtle notes of vanilla and chocolate, order the Starbucks Irish cream. However, what if you are gluten-intolerant? Is Starbucks Irish Cream gluten-free?
Starbucks Irish Cream is gluten-free because the ingredients used to make this Cream do not have any form of wheat or gluten in them. I am a huge fan of Irish Cream mostly because of its taste. I love how it complements a drink and gives it a soft finish while heightening the flavor of your beverage. I love ordering my nitro cold brew with the Irish Cream.
I discovered this Cream was gluten-free shortly after it was introduced at Starbucks. I am gluten intolerant; thus, I love having gluten-free drinks and foods even though my allergy is not severe. My allergy has never been triggered whenever I have Irish Cream. This is mainly because I do my prior intensive research before consuming anything. Keep reading to get more information about Irish Cream.
What makes Starbucks Irish cream gluten-free?
Starbucks Irish cream is gluten-free because it is made of wheat and gluten-free ingredients. Starbucks Irish cream is made of Cream, vanilla syrup, milk, and Irish cream syrup added to it. The Irish cream syrup is a combination of natural flavors, citric acid, water, sugar, and potassium sorbate added to it as a preservative.
However, though this Cream is gluten-free, Starbucks does not guarantee that their unpackaged products are entirely free from allergens. This is because of the high risk of cross-contamination because they use shared equipment to prepare them.
Can you have Starbucks Irish cream while following a gluten-free diet?
Yes, Starbucks Irish Cream is gluten-free; hence someone on a gluten-free diet can have it. Even with the risk of this Cream getting contaminated and having low amounts of gluten when being prepared, it should still be safe for consumption and should not disrupt anything in your gluten-free diet. None of the ingredients listed for this drink contains any gluten.
Can you have Starbucks Irish cream when you have celiac disease?
Yes, as stated earlier, Starbucks Irish Cream is gluten-free and entirely safe for those who are suffering from celiac disease. Someone with celiac disease is intolerant to gluten, and even the tiniest amount of gluten will trigger their disease. Therefore, if you have this condition, ensure that any drink you order with the Irish Cream has the other ingredients gluten-free. Also, ensure you always inform your barista while ordering any beverage at Starbucks. This makes the barista more careful while making your beverage to avoid cross-contamination.
Starbucks Irish Cream is essentially gluten-free as it is made with allergen-free ingredients. This means that it is safe for consumption for those who are intolerant to gluten or have other allergies. However, even though this Cream is gluten-free, you should always inform your barista of any allergies so they can be careful while making your beverage and reduce the risks of cross-contamination.
Does Starbucks Irish Cream contain other allergens?
Starbucks Irish cream is not entirely allergen free, as it is made with some milk and Cream which contain dairy. Therefore, anyone who is lactose intolerant should consider not ordering their drinks with this Cream.
Are all ingredients in Starbucks Irish Cream gluten-free?
Yes, all ingredients in Starbucks Irish Cream are gluten-free and free from other allergens. This Cream is simply a mixture of Cream, vanilla syrup, milk, and Irish cream syrup.