Is Starbucks Frappuccino kosher? (What Starbucks Frappuccinos are kosher? + All you need to know)

Most Starbucks Frappuccinos are kosher. Some of them include Caffe Vanilla Frappuccino, Caramel cocoa cluster frappuccino, Chestnut praline frappuccino and Chile Mocha frappuccino.

Many Kosher consumers wonder if they are allowed to drink Starbucks beverages. If you are in this situation, you are not alone. I had ruled out Starbucks as a kosher-friendly store. I never used to buy drinks at Starbucks until I learned that it sells some kosher-certified drinks. I created this post to help you learn more regarding kosher Starbucks frappuccino. You will also learn the Frappuccino’s that are not kosher by the end of this post.

What is in a Starbucks frappuccino?

This is a blended coffee drink that contains ice and is topped with some flavored syrup and whipped cream. Though most Starbucks Frappuccino have coffee, you may find some that don’t have this ingredient. As you order this milkshake, you can experiment with different ingredients from time to time until you identify the one you love most.

A Starbucks frappuccino can also contain a creme base. Starbucks also adds other elements to its Frappuccino’s, such as caramel color, water, artificial flavor, and a thickening agent known as xanthan gum.

Starbucks Frappuccino are not the healthiest since they often come with high sugar content. For instance, a cup of frappuccino can have up to 76 grams of sugar and more than 500 calories. The more elements you request with a frappuccino, the more calories you are likely to consume.

Avoid the whipped cream if you want to take in fewer calories when ordering a Starbucks frappuccino. You can also order the drink with non-dairy milk, such as coconut milk or almond, rather than asking for the beverage with the regular milk. You can also order the drink with sugar-free syrup to avoid high-calorie content.

What Starbucks Frappuccino are kosher?

The Jewish religion is strict on what members can consume. Since Starbucks tries to accommodate everyone, it sells Frappuccino that comply with the Jewish code. Some of the drinks that are kosher certified include the following.

  • Cafe Vanilla frappuccino

Starbucks makes this kosher frappuccino drink with vanilla bean powder, roast coffee, ice, and milk. If you want a creamier frappuccino, you can ask the barista to top this drink with some whipped cream. This kosher-certified drink contains 400 calories, 14 g of fat, and 64 grams of sugar.

Though the baristas at Starbucks use whole milk to make this frappuccino thicker, you can still order it with non-dairy substitutes such as soy milk. Feel free to ask for a different topping for the drink. For instance, you can ask the barista to drizzle flavored syrup such as mocha or caramel on the frappuccino.

  • Caramel cocoa cluster frappuccino

This kosher-certified frappuccino is made with whole milk, three pumps of frappuccino roast, and two pumps of toffee nut syrup. The baristas often add mocha drizzle and whipped cream to this frappuccino. You can also ask for this drink with some ice for a more refreshing taste.

Most kosher consumers order this Starbucks frappuccino since they enjoy its classic flavor. It combines the taste of caramel, nuts, and chocolate. The drink also contains 68 grams of sugar and 440 calories.

  • Chestnut praline frappuccino

You can also enjoy this delicious kosher frappuccino drink at Starbucks. It includes the flavors of spices and caramelized chestnuts. Starbucks uses milk, ice, and roast coffee to make this frappuccino. You can also order it with spiced praline crumbs and whipped cream.

  • Chile Mocha frappuccino

If you are looking for a different taste in a kosher-certified frappuccino drink from Starbucks, you can order this one. This has an amazing mocha flavor that may make you keep on ordering more. You can order the drink the affogato style and ask the barista to pour a hot espresso shot over it.

What Frappuccino is not kosher at Starbucks?

Though Starbucks has a lot of Frappuccino that are kosher, you should also beware of the frappuccino drinks that are not. For instance, the Pokémon Go Frappuccino is not kosher.

This is because it contains freeze-dried whole blackberries, which do not meet the kosher requirements.

This drink is also made with vanilla bean frappuccino and raspberry syrup. The baristas top it with some whipped cream. As you look for kosher-certified frappuccino drinks at Starbucks, you should skip packaged variants since they may contain elements that are not kosher.


What is in a Starbucks vanilla frappuccino?

Vanilla ice cream, cool cooled coffee ice, and vanilla syrup

Is Starbucks vanilla bean Frappuccino kosher?

Yes. This is one of the Kosher drinks available at Starbucks.

Is Starbucks Caffe vanilla Frappuccino kosher?

Yes. Since this drink has kosher certification, it is safe for Jews.

Is a caramel frappuccino from Starbucks kosher?

Yes. This is also another kosher frappuccino drink that Starbucks sells.

Leave a Comment