McDonald’s has a wide variety of menu items, including delicious Coffee. But what if you prefer gluten-free options? So, is McDonald’s Coffee gluten-free? Read on to find out.
McDonald’s Coffee does not contain gluten.
What McDonald’s coffees contain gluten?
As per McDonald’s official website, all their coffees are gluten-free. This is good news for people who prefer gluten-free coffee options. You can enjoy any delicious hot cup of Coffee from their menu without having to get worked up about your gluten intolerance.
What McDonald’s coffees are gluten-free?
The following is a list of some McDonald’s coffees that are gluten-free:
- Americano: It is a gluten-free coffee sold at McDonald’s that is made with their signature Rainforest Alliance CertifiedTM espresso and hot water.
- Latte: McDonald’s Latte contains steamed milk and Rainforest Alliance CertifiedTM espresso as its ingredients.
- Iced Latte: An iced latte is made with cold whole milk and shots of espresso.
- Iced Coffee: This Coffee is made with 2% cream or milk of your choice, 100% Arabica beans, ice, as well as any flavored coffee syrup of your liking.
- Iced caramel coffee is made using butter caramel flavor, your choice of creamer and sweetener, and premium roast beans.
- Iced French Vanilla Coffee: This is a refreshing drink at Starbucks that combines your choice of 2% cream or milk, ice, and premium roast coffee that is made from 100% Arabica coffee beans.
- Famous Premium Roast Coffee: This is an expertly roasted coffee that is made using 100% Arabica beans and freshly brewed every thirty minutes. You can enjoy it with your choice of sweetener or creamer.
What Coffee can you have from McDonald’s Coffee while following a gluten-free diet?
There are a variety of coffees that you can have at McDonald’s while you are following a gluten-free diet. Some of them include the following:
- Iced French Vanilla Latte: It is made with sweet French Vanilla syrup, Rainforest Alliance CertifiedTM espresso, and whole milk.
- Iced Caramel Macchiato: This Coffee contains McCafe espresso that is rich and dark roasted, as well as sweet caramel syrup and whole milk.
- Iced Mocha: McDonald’s Iced Mocha is made with nonfat or whole milk, 100% Rainforest Alliance Certified espresso, and is topped with chocolate drizzle and whipped cream.
- Mocha: It is made using espresso beans from Rainforest Alliance CertifiedTM farms, chocolate syrup, steamed whole milk, and whipped cream.
- Caramel Cappuccino: This Coffee features fluffy foam, whole steamed milk, buttery caramel flavor, and bold espresso obtained from sustainably-sourced beans.
Can you have any McDonald’s Coffee when you have celiac disease?
According to McDonald’s official website, their McDonald’s Coffees are safe for people with celiac disease since they are gluten-free. You also do not have to worry about your McDonald’s Coffee being cross-contaminated. This is because there is no inclusion of any warning for cross-contamination on McDonald’s nutritional page. Therefore, if you place an order for any of the coffees listed in the sections above, they will not have an impact on you if you have celiac disease. However, if you have doubts about whether your drink contains gluten or not, you can get confirmation from your barista before placing your order.
Do McDonald’s coffees contain other allergens?
Yes, some McDonald’s Coffee contains other allergens, such as milk.
Kai Jordan worked as a Certified Nutrition Specialist and now a food critic whose main objective is to provide consumers with as much information as they need to make the right choices concerning foods and drinks. Jordan is passionate about helping the public reach their health-related goals but also keen on reviewing foods and drinks offered by some of the famous restaurants the likes of Starbucks.
Kai has therefore created well-researched and comprehensive excerpts regarding the services and products offered by the giant restaurant chain. And which can be retrieved from Starbmag.com, apart from talking writing, and dealing with food Kai loves also to Kayak.