Coffee lovers understand that no day can pass by without sharing a cup with friends and family. Jacobs coffee lovers, however, need to ask themselves; is Jacobs coffee gluten-free?
Yes, Jacobs coffee is gluten-free. My love for Jacobs coffee started when I was young. It was a family routine to gather once every week to catch up and have a good cup of coffee. This culture has continued into my adult life. For the last one year, I have been trying to maintain a gluten-free diet. Everything that goes into my plate or cup has to be carefully selected. I have carried out some research on Jacobs coffee, which is one of my favorite drinks, to find out if it is gluten-free and if it fits my dietary requirements. In this article, I will share all you need about Jacobs coffee.
What makes Jacobs Coffee gluten-free?
Jacobs original coffee is gluten-free because ground coffee beans are the only ingredients used in making the coffee. Coffee beans are gluten-free. When manufacturing the coffee, there are no gluten additives in the process. The only other thing used in the coffee-making process is water.
Can you have any Jacobs Coffee when following a gluten-free diet?
Yes, you can have any Jacobs coffee when following a gluten-free diet. This is because plain coffee does not have gluten in it. Grinding it and roasting it does not alter its composition either.
You need to be wary of buying flavored Jacobs coffee or coffee creamer, which may not be 100% gluten-free. Flavored Jacobs coffee or coffee creamer may have gluten due to cross-contamination. During processing, the equipment used may have handled other products that contain gluten, such as oat lattes. It is essential to read the ingredients list on the package to determine if the coffee you buy is 100% gluten-free.
Can you have Jacobs Coffee when you have celiac disease?
Yes, you can have Jacobs coffee when you have celiac disease. Jacobs coffee has no additives, is gluten-free, and is suitable for use with people who are sensitive to gluten. If you opt for the flavored options and other freeze-dried Jacobs coffee such as latte, mocha, and cappuccino, always check the ingredients label before buying. This is because the flavored options may have cross-contamination during processing.
Does Jacobs Coffee contain other allergens?
Jacobs coffee has caffeine. Therefore, the original version may not be suitable for people who suffer from non-allergic food intolerance or those with caffeine allergies. Jacobs coffee, however, has a decaf variant for people who love coffee without caffeine, are caffeine allergic, or are caffeine intolerant.
Are all coffees at Jacobs gluten-free?
All Jacobs coffees are generally gluten-free. However, if you are on a gluten-free diet and want to enjoy a cup of flavored Jacobs coffee, read the ingredients label to ascertain there was no cross-contamination during the production process.
Kai Jordan worked as a Certified Nutrition Specialist and now a food critic whose main objective is to provide consumers with as much information as they need to make the right choices concerning foods and drinks. Jordan is passionate about helping the public reach their health-related goals but also keen on reviewing foods and drinks offered by some of the famous restaurants the likes of Starbucks.
Kai has therefore created well-researched and comprehensive excerpts regarding the services and products offered by the giant restaurant chain. And which can be retrieved from Starbmag.com, apart from talking writing, and dealing with food Kai loves also to Kayak. You can read more about me on the about us page.