A vegan diet is strictly deprived of any animal products and most food chains don’t have it. Unlike a vegetarian diet that allows milk, eggs, and cheese, the vegan diet is strict to the core. Does Starbucks have vegan food?
Yes, Starbucks has expansive vegan food and drinks items on its menu. I wanted to try out a vegan diet to see if I could rid my body of the excess pounds that I gained during the pandemic. I always prefer homemade stuff, but it’s not always possible, so I decided to look at what Starbucks has for vegans. I was pleasantly surprised to find a variety of drinks and food items to pick from. From the black coffees to the endless oatmeal varieties, you are sure to get something for breakfast and lunch. You can rest assured that the sandwiches are not modified by removing the animal content and masquerading them as vegan sandwiches.
Does Starbucks Serve Anything Vegan?
Yes, it does. You will be surprised to find that most drinks are vegan-friendly. The food items though not as expansive as the drinks have a few items one can grab. The baristas are already aware that there are vegans and what kind of diet they take so you are not catching them by surprise. If you are looking for hot drinks, you can order;
- Mint majesty tea
- Hot chocolate (Specify for nondairy and no whip cream option)
- Steamed Apple juice
If you are interested in some caffeine, you can order;
- Caffe latte( Almond, soy, oat, or coconut option)
- Nondairy cappuccino
- Peppermint Mocha( nondairy, no whip cream or chocolate curls
- Chai tea
- Earl grey tea
- Royal English breakfast tea
The next time you want to have a Starbucks drink, don’t hesitate to go to the store and place your order.
What can a Vegan Order at Starbucks? Vegan Food Options at Starbucks
There are plenty of options to choose from. Besides the drinks that are listed above, Starbucks has enough vegan foods for all. You will get a great non-dairy breakfast, lunch, and even a quick snack. Let’s have a look at the options.
Bagels: Cinnamon raisin, plain, everything bagel
Plain Oatmeal: This is a classic oatmeal breakfast with no animal products
Chickpea and avocado protein box: Ensure that you order the organic avocado spread
Rolled and steel-cut oatmeal: This one doesn’t come with a vegan label, but the ingredients are all non-dairy. You can opt to spruce it up with your choice of non-dairy milk.
Strawberry overnight grain: This one is served with oatmeal and coconut milk, chia seeds, oats, strawberries, and toasted almonds
Heart blueberry oatmeal: This oatmeal and blueberry combo is great for a great vegan morning.
Fruit salad: You can opt to have your preferred combo of fruits in the salad.
Justin’s almond butter: This butter is nondairy. Check with your barista for availability.
Lentils and vegetable protein bowl with brown rice: Lentils are a great source of protein
Avocado spread: Avocado spread is a rich source of healthy fats.
Snacks and Sweets
- That’s it fruit bars
- Charles chocolates’ caramelized crisped rice bars
- Plum organic blueberry and oatmeal jammy Sammy
Remember, not all stores have everything listed above. It is always advisable to check the ingredients list and also specify that you want a vegan item. As we’ve seen, the prevalent ingredient is oatmeal. Some people have always wondered if the Starbucks impossible sandwich is vegan. Unfortunately, the sandwich is vegetarian as its bread is made with milk.
How to Order Vegan at Starbucks
Like all Starbucks orders, vegan meals and drinks can be ordered physically or online. If you happen to be at a Starbucks store, all you need to do is walk to the counter and place your order with a barista. Always be specific about your order. For the meals, ask about the ingredients before placing an order.
If you are using the Starbucks app, just open it and select any of the items listed above. When ordering a vegan latte, ask the barista to add soy, almond, or oat milk. You can choose to add sweaters to enhance the taste. For the breakfast and lunch options, ask for vegan sandwiches and meals.
Starbucks has great options for vegans. For some items, you can customize them to make them to your taste. If you are starting or are already a vegan, don’t shy away from the Starbucks experience. Remember to always read the ingredients from the brochures and recipes provided.
Does Starbucks have a vegan sandwich?
Yes, they do. It is known as the beyond meat breakfast sandwich
Is Starbucks impossible sandwich vegan?
No, it’s not. The bread used is made with dairy milk.
Kai Jordan worked as a Certified Nutrition Specialist and now a food critic whose main objective is to provide consumers with as much information as they need to make the right choices concerning foods and drinks. Jordan is passionate about helping the public reach their health-related goals but also keen on reviewing foods and drinks offered by some of the famous restaurants the likes of Starbucks.
Kai has therefore created well-researched and comprehensive excerpts regarding the services and products offered by the giant restaurant chain. And which can be retrieved from Starbmag.com, apart from talking writing, and dealing with food Kai loves also to Kayak. You can read more about me on the about us page.