Starbucks makes its standard creamer with dairy milk. These toppings make drinks creamy and aesthetically pleasing, but how can you enjoy them if you cannot consume dairy products? Does Starbucks have non-dairy creamer? Read on to find out.
Yes, Starbucks has a line of non-dairy creamers. If you need a vegan or lactose-free creamer, you can use any plant-based creamers from Starbucks. Earlier this year, I reluctantly stopped taking dairy foods. A doctor made it clear that I’m lactose-intolerant, and I had to forfeit my favorite milk beverages, like my weekly caramel macchiato treat. As I looked for alternatives, I was relieved when I found out Starbucks has non-dairy milk and creamers. I’m now a big fan of Starbucks vegan drinks and toppings. If you’re looking for such creamers, the ones from Starbucks make your drinks tastier without compromising your diet.
Table of Contents
Starbucks has three types of creamers; dairy, zero sugar dairy, and non-dairy, for your in-store purchases or homemade drinks. You can choose which creamer works for you based on your dietary needs. A Starbucks dairy creamer has nonfat dairy milk, heavy cream, sugar, vegetable oil, buttermilk, and gellan gum that works as a thickening agent. Starbucks also adds cinnamon dolce, toffee nut, caramel macchiato, and white chocolate mocha natural flavors to its dairy creamers. As its name suggests, the new Starbucks zero sugar dairy creamer has all the above ingredients apart from sugar.
In contrast, a Starbucks non-dairy creamer has almond milk, oat milk, coconut oil, sugar, pea protein, gellan gum with guar gum as thickening agents, baking soda, and potassium citrate. Starbucks adds caramel, hazelnut, and pumpkin spice as natural flavors to its almond milk creamers to get three distinct tastes. The flavors for the non-dairy creamers are limited, but their calories are fewer than dairy creamers. Starbucks doesn’t have a zero sugar non-dairy creamer yet.
Yes, Starbuck has a line of vegan creamers. In 2020, Starbucks launched two almond milk creamers, hazelnut, and caramel, to keep up with the demand for plant-based products. Later, the coffee shop added pumpkin spice flavor to the vegan creamer collection Starbucks designed to complement its heartwarming coffee. You can buy these flavors in Starbucks’ recyclable bottles and use them at home. The best part is the bottled almond creamers don’t come at an extra cost like the ones we buy at Starbucks stores. So, if you’re worried about vegan tax, this alternative is more affordable.
Does Starbucks have almond milk creamer?
Yes, Starbucks has almond milk creamer. It’s the only plant-based option for vegans and lactose-intolerant coffee fans. You can add any of its three flavors of almond milk creamers to your coffee; caramel, hazelnut, and pumpkin spice almond creamers are excellent toppers for your vegan drinks.
What brand of creamer does Starbucks use?
Starbucks uses its brand of creamers. Starbucks draws inspiration from its most popular drinks and specially designs creamers that complement their taste. For instance, Starbucks’ caramel macchiatos influenced the flavor of the company’s caramel creamer.
Kai Jordan worked as a Certified Nutrition Specialist and now a food critic whose main objective is to provide consumers with as much information as they need to make the right choices concerning foods and drinks. Jordan is passionate about helping the public reach their health-related goals but also keen on reviewing foods and drinks offered by some of the famous restaurants the likes of Starbucks.
Kai has therefore created well-researched and comprehensive excerpts regarding the services and products offered by the giant restaurant chain. And which can be retrieved from Starbmag.com, apart from talking writing, and dealing with food Kai loves also to Kayak. You can read more about me on the about us page.