Are Starbucks refreshers gluten-free? (What are some Starbucks gluten-free refreshers? + more information)

If you are on a gluten-free diet or are gluten sensitive and you would like a Starbucks refresher, you’re probably wondering, “Are Starbucks refreshers gluten-free?”

All Starbucks refreshers are gluten-free. Matter of fact, most Starbucks beverages are gluten-free. Gluten is a naturally occurring protein in some grains like barley, rye and wheat and all Starbucks refreshers do not have any of these grains in them, therefore, they are all gluten-free. After a doctor’s visit, I recently discovered that my son is gluten sensitive and some of his favourite drinks are Starbucks refreshers. So, I decided to deep dive into the ingredients used to make sure he wasn’t consuming a refresher with gluten. In this article, I have shared all the gluten-free refreshers from Starbucks including their ingredients so, keep reading to learn more.

Very Berry Hibiscus refresher.

Starbucks gluten-free refreshers

The Very Berry Hibiscus refresher from Starbucks is a refreshing drink made with the following ingredients; Berry refresher base, water, ice and freeze-dried blackberries. The Starbucks berry refresher base is prepared with white grape juice concentrate, water, sugar, green coffee extract, natural flavours, citric acid, ascorbic acid and Rebaudioside-A.

None of these ingredients has gluten therefore, this beverage is gluten-free. This refresher is sold in four sizes; tall (12fl oz.), grande (16fl oz.), venti (24fl oz.) and trenta (30fl oz.). The caffeine levels are from 35mg to 90mg, thanks to the green coffee extract in the berry base. The calories are between 50 and 130 and the sugar levels are from 11g – 28g.

Very Berry Hibiscus Lemonade refresher.

The very berry hibiscus lemonade from Starbucks is prepared with lemonade, berry refresher base, water, ice and freeze-dried blackberries. The berry refresher base used in this lemonade the same one used in the refresher counterpart and the lemonade used here is prepared with lemon juice, water, lemon oil and sugar.

This lemonade refresher is also gluten-free since all the ingredients used do not have gluten and it is also sold in 4 sizes. The caffeine amounts here are between 35mg and 90mg, calories from 90 – 230 and sugar levels from 20g – 51g.

Mango Dragon Fruit refresher.

Are Starbucks refreshers gluten-free?

The Starbucks mango dragon fruit refresher is prepared with mango dragon fruit refresher base and water served over ice and topped with freeze-dried dragon fruit pieces. The mango dragon fruit refresher base is made with white grape juice concentrate, sugar, water, citric acid, natural green coffee flavour, natural flavours and Rebaudioside-A. All these ingredients do not contain gluten, thus this refresher is gluten-free.

This refresher is available in all Starbucks stores and on the Starbucks app in 4 sizes and the caffeine levels are from 35mg – 90mg. The calories are between 110 – 280 and the sugar levels are between 24g – 61g.

Mango Dragon Fruit Lemonade refresher.

The Starbucks mango fruit lemonade refresher is prepared with mango dragon fruit refresher base, ice, freeze-dried dragon fruit pieces and lemonade. This beverage is similar to the mango dragon fruit refresher, with the addition of lemonade. The lemonade used here is made with lemon oil, water, sugar and lemon juice. All the ingredients used in this refresher are gluten-free.

Similarly, this beverage is sold in 4 sizes and the caffeine levels are from 35mg to 90mg, sugar levels are from 24g – 61g and calories are from 110 – 280.

Strawberry Acai refresher.

What are some Starbucks gluten-free refreshers?

This refresher is prepared with freeze-dried strawberries, strawberry acai base and ice. The Starbucks strawberry acai base is made with white grape juice concentrate, water, natural flavours, sugar, citric acid, natural green coffee flavour, Rebaudioside-A and fruit and vegetable juice. These ingredients are all gluten-free, making this refresher gluten-free.

The Starbucks strawberry acai refresher is available in 4 sizes, has calories between 80 and 190, caffeine from 35mg – 90mg and sugar levels between 16g and 41g.

Strawberry Acai Lemonade refresher.

The Strawberry acai lemonade refresher uses the same ingredients as the strawberry acai refresher with the addition of lemonade. This lemonade is prepared with lemon oil, lemon juice, water and sugar. Just like its counterpart, this lemonade refresher is also gluten-free because all the ingredients used are gluten-free.

This beverage is also available in 4 sizes and has caffeine levels between 35mg and 90mg due to the natural green coffee in it.

Dragon drink.

Are Starbucks refreshers gluten-free?

The Starbucks dragon drink is made with mango dragon fruit refresher base, ice, coconut milk and freeze-dried dragon fruit pieces. The mango dragon fruit refresher base is prepared with sugar, white grape juice concentrate, water, citric acid, natural flavours, natural green coffee flavour and Rebaudioside-A.

The coconut milk used is manufactured with coconut cream, tricalcium phosphate, water, cane sugar, natural favors, coconut water, sea salt, water, corn dextrin, xanthan gum, guar gum, vitamin D2, vitamin A palmitate and gellan gum.

All these ingredients are gluten-free.

Pink drink.

The Starbucks pink drink is prepared with strawberry acai base, ice, coconut milk and freeze-dried strawberries. The strawberry acai base used here is the same one used in the Strawberry Acai refresher discussed earlier. Similarly, the coconut milk in this drink is the same one in the dragon drink. All the ingredients in the pink drink are gluten-free.

Violet drink.

The Starbucks violet drink is prepared with a berry refresher base, coconut milk, freeze-dried blackberries and ice. The berry refresher base used in this drink is the same one used in the very berry hibiscus refresher discussed earlier and the coconut milk here is the same one used in the dragon drink. All the ingredients used in the violet drink are gluten-free.

FAQ SECTION.

How many calories does Starbucks gluten-free refresher have?

The calories in the Starbucks gluten-free refreshers depend on the specific drink and its size.

How do you ask for gluten-free drinks at Starbucks?

Simply let the barista know you want a “gluten-free” drink. Thankfully, the majority of Starbucks drinks are gluten-free.

What does gluten do to the body?

For those suffering from celiac disease or gluten sensitivity, gluten can cause allergic reactions which might manifest as itchy eyes, nausea, diarrhoea and swelling and itching around the mouth or throat.

Leave a Comment