The holidays are a season of enjoying festive drinks with friends. If you are vegan, Starbucks has the right drinks for you. Find out the best ways to order vegan holiday drinks at Starbucks.
Holidays are not always the best time for Vegans since many families prepare non-vegan drinks and meals. If you are on the vegan diet, you don’t have to feel left out since Starbucks has holiday drinks that you can enjoy.
I became vegan to reduce the risk of getting diabetes which is common in our family. Though I used to struggle to find vegan-friendly drinks during the holidays, my friend introduced me to Starbucks. I wrote this post to help vegans find suitable holiday drinks. You will learn how to order vegan holiday drinks by the end of this post.
Best ways to order vegan holiday drinks at Starbucks
Starbucks continues to impress its customers by catering to their specific needs. It not only accommodates regular customers but also people on specific diets. You can easily order different vegan holiday drinks from this coffee brand. Start by picking your favorite milk alternative for the drink. It could be almond milk, soy, or coconut milk.
You can also order a vegan holiday drink with your favorite syrup. Some of the syrups customers request for such drinks include sugar cookie syrup, vanilla, and peppermint syrup. Feel free to add more flavor to a vegan holiday drink by topping it with ingredients such as cocoa powder. Let us check out the best ways to order vegan holiday drinks at Starbucks.
Cookie almond milk latte
Rather than including regular milk, Starbucks uses almond milk to make it vegan friendly. You can order it with sugar cookie flavored syrup. A Starbucks barista can also top it with some sprinkles. Do you prefer a drink with a stronger coffee taste? If yes, you can order the drink with an extra shot of espresso. You can order this drink iced or hot.
Spice up the Starbucks Mocha drink for the holiday season. To order, specify the milk alternative you prefer, then ask for sweet mocha sauce. You can request the barista to add syrup like peppermint to this vegan holiday drink. The peppermint syrup gives this vegan-friendly drink a minty flavor.
Chestnut Praline latte
Many people cannot get enough of the sweet, nutty flavor of this beverage. Though this drink is not usually made vegan friendly, you can make it vegan with a few adjustments. Order this drink with dairy-free milk and avoid the whip. It comes with chestnut praline crumbs that are vegan-friendly.
Irish cream cold brew
Starbucks makes this holiday drink with brewed coffee, ice, and Irish cream cold foam. To make this drink vegan friendly, you should order it with no Irish cream cold foam. Since this has dairy, ask for a non-dairy milk alternative such as coconut, soy, oat, or almond.
You can also order this drink with Irish cream syrup to sweeten it. Since this drink is poured over ice, it can be quite refreshing on a hot day. Feel free to request the Starbucks barista to top the drink with cocoa powder. These are some of the best ways to order vegan holiday drinks at Starbucks.
Toffee Nut Latte
Do you like Nutty beverages? If yes, you can also order this holiday drink from Starbucks. It features a rich buttery taste. To make it vegan-friendly, order Toffee Nut Latte with dairy-free milk. Request for no whipped cream.
Is Starbucks holiday blend vegan?
Yes. This is vegan-friendly since it does not contain any animal-derived components.
What flavors are vegan at Starbucks?
They include almond, soy, walnut, and coconut milk.
What drinks are vegan at Starbucks?
Starbucks cookie almond milk latte is vegan. Though some drinks may not be vegan, you can make them vegan by ordering them with dairy-free products. Some of the Starbucks drinks that you can make vegan include matcha green tea latte, chestnut praline latte, and Irish cream cold brew.
Can Starbucks Gingerbread Latte be made vegan?
Yes. This can be made vegan by preparing it with non-dairy milk in place of regular milk.
Is the Starbucks chestnut praline vegan?
No. Since Starbucks normally uses dairy milk to make this drink, it is not vegan. You can, however, make it vegan by asking the barista to make the drink with dairy-free milk.
How do you order a vegan drink from the Starbucks app?
Look for the vegan drink you want to order from Starbucks on the app. Once you find it, click on order, then make some adjustments if it is not vegan. For instance, you can order it with a dairy-free alternative and then place your order.
Kai Jordan worked as a Certified Nutrition Specialist and now a food critic whose main objective is to provide consumers with as much information as they need to make the right choices concerning foods and drinks. Jordan is passionate about helping the public reach their health-related goals but also keen on reviewing foods and drinks offered by some of the famous restaurants the likes of Starbucks.
Kai has therefore created well-researched and comprehensive excerpts regarding the services and products offered by the giant restaurant chain. And which can be retrieved from Starbmag.com, apart from talking writing, and dealing with food Kai loves also to Kayak. You can read more about me on the about us page.